Scandinavian Dining Set

Why I Love Craigslist

You may remember these beauties from this post:

 

Scandinavian Teak Chairs

I picked them up Wednesday(May 21st, which is another story…the lady actually held them for me and was really nice and renewed my faith in humanity a little), for $100(firm), with the table(free).  When I told my friend(Thanks, Mandy) about it, she found this:

 

Danish Teak Dining Set $650

 

That’s right!!  It says the same set sold for $650.  That’s $550 more than I paid for mine.  Can you believe it?  That’s more than my mortgage!

I love Craigslist!

Have you had any wondrous, almost-too-good-to-be-true Craigslist finds? Any freaky Craigslist experiences?  That’s right.  I used “wondrous” to describe furniture.  I’m not ashamed to say furniture brings me joy, well, GOOD furniture anyway.

 

Thanks for taking the time to visit~

Love Candy

 

 

 

 

You may also be interested in:

Scandinavian Teak Chairs

Trolling Craigslist in Northern Minnesota

5 comments

    1. Thank you. I had actually accepted that I had missed out on them by not jumping on it, when the seller contacted me, and asked if I was still interested. I think I would give up Craigslist to live in Germany. It must be amazing there. I’m always on the look out for Mid Century Modern. I love the lines and it such great quality. Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Like

What do you think?

